I know, I've been lazy with the whole blogging thing again. I'll try to blog more, promise, even though nobody reads this, I just need somewhere to write what's on my mind. So here's a quick rant for you.
I've always wanted to rant about this, but have never been able to.
Peer Pressure.
People say and do things that aren't them, because they're scared of what people will think of them.
Pour example, heaps of teens smoke, because they think it'll make them look "rebellious" and "cool". No, "living in the moment" is not an excuse. Okay, I know some people genuinely do live in the moment, but they would have to at least have vaguely considered what's going to happen if you smoke. And if you're drunk, then that just further proves my point. We'll see who's "cool" hen you're dying of lung cancer and I'm living my life perfectly happily.
Another thing that annoys me is those hooligan "emos". Yes, I just said hooligan. Especially those ones that try way too hard. Yes, you're allowed to like genres other than screamo and heavy metal. No, it doesn't matter if you've never heard any songs by System Of A Down. No, nobody's going to hate you. Honestly, what's the worst that could happen? Some ignorant prick will laugh because you haven't heard of a band? It's not as if you're going to get shot because you like 3OH!3 or Cobra Starship, or don't listen to Hawthorne Heights.
Most people are drawn to people who aren't afraid to be themselves. Putting on an act to make others like you isn't going to work. People are not stupid, they will be able to see through you. Be yourself. Not what anyone else wants you to be.
Saturday, September 12, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment